Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:04 a.m. - 2011-03-15
A penguin is watching me

Here is what I have to report: More of the same. I am still tired and dragging and Andy and I still have a cold.

The chicken soup was really good, and we had it for dinner before dashing off to Andy's jazz band concert. He did really well. He looks so grown-up when he's dressed in his black shirt, black pants, dress shoes and carrying that ginormous baritone sax. He had a solo on his alto sax as well.

I am still having a Chick Corea "Spain" ear-worm this morning.

It actually looks like spring might arrive next week, which would be lovely. I'm seeing some green, there are only a few piles of groaty grit-covered snow around, and someone reported some crocus tips in their yard yesterday. I'll have to take a peek and see if ours have popped up yet.

Work is chugging along. I'm looking forward to scrapbooking this weekend, but wish I could have some extra time to catch up in all the other areas of my life.

Tonight's dinner: Carnitas with whole wheat tortillas and a tomatillo/avocado salsa. Looking forward to all that lime juice!

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!