Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:12 p.m. - 2011-03-08
The snow is gone on the common

Such a nice weekend! Friday night we did our pizza thing and I went out with my scrapbooking neighbor and hit a sale to get some new stickers. Oh how I love the stickers!

Saturday morning, sax lessons, breakfast with the same neighborfriends, then laundry, cleaning and church. Spouse and Andy went to the concert. I wasn't feeling up to sitting in those hard chairs for two hours, though I really did want to hear the orchestra. So I stayed home. By myself. I watched some of the shows I had recorded, and was still up when spouse and Andy came home just before 11. We hung out a bit, then went to sleep, but not before watching the first half our of SNL with (oh I'm so ashamed) Miley Ray Cyrus.

Slept until about 9 ish on Sunday, and got up when my SIL called from Flora Dora. We talked for nearly an hour! And here is another shameful thing:
After I got up, we read the papers, had breakfast, and I did not get out of my pajamas until late afternoon.

I made pasta with tomatoes and clams (so very, very tasty!) and then was just a slug (again) for the remainder of the evening. Monday morning I took from work, so I volunteered to take the kids to school and let spouse sleep in. I came home, sat on the couch to read the paper, and didn't wake up until around 10 a.m. when Spouse came down.

Around noon, he went out to forage for lunch and brought back sushi and cupcakes, and mouse traps for the laundry room. Andy came home from school all snuffly, but said he was okay.

Last night I made a Carribean pork roast with a pineapple sauce, baked potatoes and green beans. Another tasty meal.

Tonight is cioppino.

Almost forgot - when I was in college, we used to play this game called "tit."

You would substitute the word for another in a movie title. (My personal favorite - "Tit on a hot tin roof."

Anyway, spouse noticed that there were two movies in a row that featured his name, and I started playing the game, but with his name in it. This was just about the time we were falling asleep on Friday night. We continued the game the next day, and our neighbors joined in when we were having breakfast. I was really funny and addictive. Maybe you had to be there, but I'm smiling just thinking about it. The neighbors really got into it.

The in laws said they don't want to see us next weekend, so we have that to ourselves!

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!