Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:49 a.m. - 2011-02-15
A very nice Valentine's Day

Very nice valentine's day. Crazy day at work yesterday, I didn't even have time to go and get lunch, so I made one of my work-studies go to the coffee shop and get soup for me, slave driver that I am. It was SO GOOD!

Came home and spouse had started dinner. I helped him finish up and we had our Valentine's day feast - lamb chops, baked potatoes and sauteed spinach with leftover raspberry pie for dessert.

I got some lovely presents - spouse went to Nordy's last week and picked out two blouses and a pair of pants. I am wearing one of the blouses and pants today and they are very pretty. I haven't gotten any new clothes in a long, long time, and I forgot how much I like that feeling!

He also got me a card-case that says "Stop me before I can volunteer again," and some of my favorite chocolates, AND a CD of Immogen Heap. He left the tags on some of the things so I could see that he GOT THEM ON SALE! I also got a hand-made card with a picture of spouse and Simon Baker (my secret boyfriend.)

It was a lovely night. We both crashed around 10 and today is another day! Miraculously, everyone I sent cards to got their cards yesterday. YAY!

Another busy work day, and this weekend I am scrapbooking with my neighborfriend, but it is here in town, so I won't be staying at the hotel.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!