Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:41 a.m. - 2011-02-14
Happy Valentine's Day!

Yes, they ALWAYS go too fast! Came home and crashed on Friday, we had our weekly pizza, and spouse and I were in bed by 9, watching the old people's news.

Up early on Saturday, sax lessons, then a sushi buffet and other errands. Spouse got to look at Nordy's Rack, Andy got to go to his favorite comic/record/tee-shirt store, and I got to the container store for...wait for it...a coupon organizer. Yes, we live such a fast-paced and shocking life!

My neighborfriend's father fell in the hospital and broke his hip, so he had surgery yesterday. I swear that doctors don't talk to each other, and that there just isn't enough staff in nursing homes.

Yesterday was more errands and I made a pasta with shrimp and herbs - quite tasty! I also made home-made garlic bread and home-made caesar salad. It was kind of a pre-valentine's meal.

Trader Joe's had rack of lamb, so that's what we're having tonight - with baked potatoes and spinach. YUM!

I did my card-making and wrapping last night. I'd bought sopuse a case of wine and he tapped into it early, but I also got him a mug, a CD and some wrist/ankle weights. We got Andy an 8gig thumb drive and some chocolate.

I did get a nap in Sunday afternoon, then woke myself up snoring in the chair.

Driving to and from our errands Saturday, we noticed that the tree tips are changing - getting a bit redder or yellower, and definitely thicker. Maybe Punxatawney Phil is right and we'll have an early spring!

Or not.

And for now, that's what I got. Happy Valentine's Day!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!