Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:36 a.m. - 2011-02-09
Ecoutez et repetez

Thank you all for the nice notes and emails! They mean so much!

This morning Andy came up to give me his two small rubberbands from his braces. I burst out laughing, because this is what he did every time I went in for surgery when I was first diagnosed.

"Don't you want these for luck again?" he asked. And so I have them in my pocket to give me luck and comfort during the MRI - which is routine. I'm on the six-month plan - every six months mammogram or MRI alternating. So this is the time for the MRI.

I went into work extra-early. Spouse will pick me up at 10, and we'll drive into the big city, have the scan, then I'll go back to work, do my things at an event this afternoon, and then take Andy to rehearsal.

It is the first Wednesday since the year began that we aren't in the middle of a snow-storm! The sun is out. Woo Hoo!

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!