Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:52 a.m. - 2011-02-01
Snow, snow, snow, snow, snow, snow

UNCLE! We're getting at least another foot of snow today and tomorrow, and possibly ice. Gotta love New England.

The snow today didn't actually start until around 7:30 this morning, but already neighboring towns had cancelled school so Andy was a bit bummed that he'd have to go in. As I was getting settled in my office, the phone rang and it was the school system announcing that they were going to have early dismissal. Fortunately, my friend gave Andy a ride home. Whew!

At nearly noon, it looks like we've got at least 5 more inches.

I had to work a little late last night, so spouse whipped up a "Chicago Chicken" dream dinner. Pretty tasty, especially since I didn't have to do it myself!

The appraiser came and went yesterday morning, so now we just have to wait for paperwork and lawyers and such for the refinancing.

Andy is supposed to have a jazz band concert tomorrow night, but I'm thinking if they cancel school, the concert will be rescheduled. Hmmmmm.

Once again, I have a beautiful, snowy view of the campus, and in my Victorian-era window, the snow is framing it nicely. The light is odd too, so it almost looks like it is a sepia-tone photograph (except for the snowglobe like snow.)

I went out last night and bought milk and bread in case we get snowed in until Thursday morning. I have provisions to bake with if I'm inspired, and I certainly have stuff to do around the house (as long as we don't lose power.) So that's my story for now.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!