Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:03 a.m. - 2011-01-26
Other kinds of shovels

I must say I was very sad last fall when they cut down this giant evergreen tree outside the building where I work. It was about 30 feet in front of my window, and the tree was at least 50 feet high, so it obstructed my view of the campus. But I take each tree's passing personally for some reason.

Nevertheless, I am enjoying a Grandma Moses kind of winter view this morning. The green is covered with snow, the paths cross cross through it going from building to building and the students tromp along slowly. It is a good view.

So I will continue to remind myself that not everything is bad or sad forever.

Again, we brace for the big snow. I'm not sure if Andy will have wind ensemble tonight. I'm kind of hoping he does not. It would be nice to have that four hours back.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!