Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:40 a.m. - 2011-01-25
Low battery

We have more snow. We did not expect the snow until tonight. We are expecting MAJOR SNOW tomorrow and Thursday. Sigh.

We're making this weekend crazybusy. First (of course,) sax lessons. Second our semi-annual visit to my 86 year-old friend Aunt Hat. We'll drive out to her assisted living complex and take her to lunch. She fell two months ago but didn't break anything, but still had to go through rehab and use a walker. I'm grateful she didn't hurt herself more seriously! After that, we'll buzz back for church, then another friend (my high school band teacher) will join us for dinner and we'll go to the symphony concert. Which means...SUNDAY IS MINE!

We can sleep late, read the papers, (clean the house, do the laundry, do the groceries...) But I'm looking forward to it.

Andy and I had a "date" last night since spouse had a conference in Cambridge. I have not been feeling well in the tummy, so we opted out of Mexican, Indian, Chinese or Thai, and went to a beige food restaurant. He had some chicken thing, and I had a crock of onion soup and a baked potato. It was quite good.

Came home, threw on a few loads of laundry and picked up the kitchen. Andy was in a fun mood.

And for now (boring as it is), that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!