Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:38 p.m. - 2011-01-24
Chillin'

Crazy, crazy Friday - The town cancelled public schools, and the college delayed opening until 11. I had already taken the day off, but then there was a media event to deal with, so I was going to have to go in for an hour anyway, but the weather was awful, blah. blah. blah.

My neighbor and I left the house around 11, stopped for breakfast, and made it to the scrapbooking hotel around 1:45 ish. We settled in and cropped away until dinner which was around 6. After that, I cropped until 10, then went up to the room. My neighbor got in around 12:30. I was really nervous about sharing a room - not because I am especially private or modest, but because I was worried that my snoring would keep her awake.

She is a sound sleeper.

More of the same throughout the weekend. Sunday there was a bit of excitement when we smelled something acrid and then the fire alarms went off. Everyone cleared out, and cleared out most of their stuff - because scrapbooking and fire and water...ugh.

So we ended up leaving about a half-hour earlier than we had planned, but it worked out well. Came home and crashed. Too tired to eat dinner.

It is frigid here - single digits for the highs and below zero last night and likely tonight.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!