Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:10 a.m. - 2011-01-17
In a few weeks, all this could be yours

Another nice weekend! We really enjoyed the burgers at Five Guys on Friday night. I stopped at the card store to get my sister's birthday card, and then we headed home.

Andy confided that the girl he had dated last summer, who then threatened to hurt herself (and Andy let the school know) had contacted him again, telling him that she had begun cutting herself, but that if he told anyone, she would do something worse. Andy, to his credit, told his guidance counselor, and a few hours later, he got a text telling him that she hated him.

I hope that this girl gets help. I am convinced that she told Andy that she was hurting herself again because she knew that he would do the right thing and tell someone.

Saturday morning, Andy and I went to his sax lesson, then picked up spouse and headed off to the in-laws. We had an okay lunch, picked up some groceries for them, then came home. Andy and I went to church, and then we had dinner with our neighbors at our favorite breakfast spot. It was good to see them! After that, we went to the craft store to stock up on supplies for next weekend when we are scrapbooking. By the time we got home, I watched the Miss America pageant. I have a friend who irons during the pageant and I was thinking of her. Andy went up the street to attempt to make snow men with his posse, but it is still too cold for the snow to stick together.

Sunday I slept until 8, made oatmeal, and got to work. My neighbor called to see if I wanted to go to another scrapbook store (OF COURSE!) and then I paid the bills, finished the Christmas thank you notes and went through the coupons.

Of course, I got sucked into the Golden Globes.

This week is moderately busyish. Almost everyone I know has today off, except me.

I had a really good band name, but I can't remember it now, so here's one that isn't so amazing: Wrong Fax.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!