Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:04 a.m. - 2011-01-11
Waiting for snow

Busy day today. I have a few meetings and projects to wrap up, then home to get Andy ready for his concert. My aunt and uncle decided not to come which I think is the wise choice. I'm still hoping that everything will be cancelled tomorrow and we can have a snow day. We are in the jackpot snow area and they are telling us to brace for about two-feet of snow.

Last night I made brownies for tonight's concert; and put together a crock pot turkey meal for my neighbors. (Made the same meal for us which we'll have tomorrow.)

Spouse and I decided not to eat big dinners because we had a huge lunch together yesterday. We each ate our lunches but saved the apps (boneless ribs) and rice for Andy, and that is what he had for dinner. Spouse and I finished up some roti and dal that our friend had made for us - very tasty!

Today will be the first time in several weeks that I will not have lunch with spouse. A little sad.

Our garage door spring broke over the weekend, and the guy came to fix it yesterday, but now the door won't close, so he has to come back again today. Ugh.

May that be our biggest problem.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!