Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:49 a.m. - 2011-01-10
Maybe I need a shorter list

Nice weekend, but never as productive as I think it will be. We had pizza with our friends, I went through some paperwork, then went to sleep. Saturday morning, lessons and errands, laundry, church, and then because Andy has broken three g-strings on his guitar, we stopped at the music store after church so they could teach him how to restring without breaking it.

We decided to go to one of the local Italian places and that was pretty tasty - I had linguini with white clam sauce; spouse had a seafood fra diavolo and Andy had Chicken parm. I couldn't finish mine - it was so full of clams, there was enough to make another half pound of pasta and still feel like you got enough clams! Andy finished it f or breakfast Sunday morning.

Sunday morning I slept until 8, then went through the papers, finished the laundry, sorted through some stuff we're going to give away this week, and took a half-hour nap on the couch.

What I didn't do: Finish sorting through my scrapbooking stuff, finish cleaning the bedroom, finish putting away holiday stuff.

I did plan out meals though, so that is good. Andy made some brownies yesterday and shoveled off the porch twice since we had two small snow storms - about 4 inches each.

We're prepping to get another biggie on Wednesday. I'm hopeful that they will cancel classes and school.

Here is something else. I've realized that while I do feel bad for my friends who are suffering, I am not letting it pull me into that anxiety spiral. Maybe that is what the Celexa is helping with. I feel like I am the gel around one of those fish oil capsules, and ordinarily, something would happen and the capsule would rupture and spill all over the place. Now, I'm not rupturing so much. I know that doesn't make sense.

My aunt and uncle are supposed to come tomorrow afternoon to see Andy's concert, but I'm thinking they may change their mind because of the big storm on Wednesday.

My sister has her second flight school ground test tonight and the third FAA test tomorrow. I'm thinking lofty thoughts for her, but I know she's been studying like crazy!

And for now, that's what I got.

Also earrings: pearls on a silver wire. I think Kathy made them.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!