Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:40 a.m. - 2010-12-20
Not naughty, very nice

Yes, I love the weekends! Got my car inspected, went to the campus party and ate the most delicious roast beef sandwiches and Christmas cookies. Took some good photos, visited with people and in general, had a great time. Plotted with the powers that be what we'd do if we had to cancel work today because of the huge storm expected on Sunday (which never materialized.) Friday night we went out for pizza, dropped off gifts and saw some amazing holiday lights. Saturday morning, the usual, including getting some guitar music for Andy. We had brunch with our neighborfriends, then did some more errands and came home in time for Andy and I to go to church. Then we came home, did some more wrapping and a few cards. Sunday morning I got to sleep until 8 a.m.!! It was delightful. I did more laundry, cards and wrapping. You'd think I'd be done by now!

I didn't get to bake. I think I may give that up again. I did make Reindeer Trail Mix - two versions - one with chocolate, one without for my friends who are allergic.

Dropped off the bills at the P.O., and took Andy to see if he could find this particular mug he is looking for for spouse. Sadly, it wasn't there. But afterwards we decided to go the "Fatima Shrine" which puts up an outrageous amount of Christmas lights, and it was so worth it. The lights weren't on when we got there, but flipped on about 10 minutes after and it was lovely. I'm feeling especially Christmas-y. We also saw three fabulous Santas on Saturday. First, there was one waving in front of my favorite Chocolate store. He really looked great! Then we saw one driving in a jeep - another great costume, real hair and snow white beard. Then Saturday night when Andy and I were wrapping, we hard faint Christmas music. We instantly realized that it was the mobile Santa who has graced our neighborhood periodically, but hadn't been around in a few years. We rushed outside, and there he was with two lovely elves, sitting on a chair on a flat-bead, being towed by a truck. It was just spectacular. Andy was delighted!

After we got back from the lights on Sunday, spouse made dinner (chicken with an almond crust, and broccoli with crackers and cheese that our neighbor made for us. Very yummy.

ALSO - we watched part of "A Christmas Story" Saturday night, as well as "Miracle on 34th Street." But where is "It's a Wonderful Life?"

And for now, that's what I got!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!