Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:22 a.m. - 2010-12-10
-
I am so much doing the happy, happy Friday dance. I took today off, and already I've had breakfast out with the spouse, gassed up the car, went to the bank, and picked up what I needed to bake two cakes today. After that, I have to pick up a gift card, pick up two gifts for Andy (THEN WE ARE DONE!) and a birthday present for one of the girls who is in the Christmas pageant we are going to see tonight. Spouse has been wrapping his family's gifts and his mother's birthday presents. That's a load off my mind. And I think that's about it! Busy weekend, but I'm also off Monday, so I'm hopeful to get all our stuff done, or at least mostly done so I can stop worrying about all the stuff I have to do for Christmas. Andy came for lunch yesterday - he only has half days yesterday and today so we can go to his 'student directed' teacher conference, which means he'll do all the talking and the teachers may or may not come by. But I'm not bitter. He lied about wearing a tee shirt and constructed this elaborate story about the shirt being too small, and then someone spilled gatorade on it in his locker, and blah, blah, blah. I knew he was lying and that he just didn't want to wear a tee shirt under his other shirt, despite the fact that it was 17 degrees yesterday and he actua

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!