Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:49 a.m. - 2010-12-08
Mozzarella yes, ricotta no.

Karazybusy yesterday. I finished up the budgets and reports, had lunch with spouse (he brought Chinese food), and took care of a couple of little fires. Then I had a doctor's appointment and then I got my hair cut and colored. Whew. Got home around 7:30 and wrapped a bunch of presents while Andy was at CCD. I'm really counting on this weekend to get stuff done, except we are now booked every night until Sunday. Tonight is orchestra rehearsal, tomorrow is a cyber-bullying event, Friday is our friends' Christmas pageant, and Saturday is our annual Christmas concert. We are also going to see MIL and take her to lunch for her birthday and drop off all of their Christmas and her birthday presents, and give them the BIL and SIL and Niece's gifts because they are spending Christmas with spouse's brother. So. I also have to bake two cakes by Saturday afternoon. Yikes.

Andy called yesterday afternoon to announce that he had made the high-honor roll - all As except for one A-. He was proud of himself. He could have been doing it all along, but he was just too smart for his own good and did only what was required - not that he did poorly - he had Bs and As, but he's never had straight As. WOO HOO!

Spouse and Andy had manicotti (Dream Dinner) but it is not my favorite (I am not a ricotta fan) so I had rice crackers instead.

Am I not exciting?

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!