Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:44 p.m. - 2010-12-06
The number on the stapler is 747

Last week I read something that stuck with me and I've been pondering it ever since: The things we do for ourselves die with us, but the things we do for others live on. I like that thought, but I'm sure I'll figure out a way to use it as a guilt weapon against myself at some point.

Nice, nice weekend. Fairly productive, though I cannot remember what I did on Friday night. I believe laundry was involved. Saturday we met our neighbors for the cub scout breakfast, then I took Andy to his lesson and he and I made some Christmas shopping stops. I got these cute little stocking stuffers - there were packages of four barrel o'monkeys, tinker toys and lincoln logs. Those ought to be fun! Then we stopped at the craft store and I finished up my gifts for the "giving tree" girls who wanted lots of crafts, and I went to T@rget to get napkins for my MIL and ended up spending more than $100, and none of it was even candy!

I got Andy a hamburger at McDs, and spouse was home around 2 ish. We went to church, then spouse and I went to my work/department party at my boss's house. It was very nice - catered by a local grocery chain. There were servers and everything. The party was held in the heated garage, but I think his garage was cleaner than my living room.

Sunday it was nice to sleep in a bit. Spouse got up at 6:30 and I got up at 8. Did more chore stuff and I wrapped some gifts and started to fill one of the boxes we will be shipping. Around 3 ish we headed out to make a Costco run and then had pizza for dinner, came home, wrapped some more and crashed. I had hoped to do a bit more decorating, but that will have to wait I think.

This morning I had a doctor's appointment. Everything looks good, I even lost 6 lbs according to her scale! She suggested getting a Wii fit for exercize during the winter. Hmmmm.

I'll get the blood tests back next week I think.

Another busy week, but I'm taking next Monday off.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!