Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:20 p.m. - 2010-12-03
Holly Jolly

Nicish day yesterday - it is SO a word - kind of nice. Andy came to my office after school around 3:30 and hung out until the tree lighting. Spouse was supposed to have had an appointment, but it was cancelled, so he joined us around 5:30 and we decided to have Chinese food at the place in the center of town. Andy wanted pupu platter, so I split it with him. Spouse had some three delight thing that was okay.

The tree lighting was nice. Lots of people, I got some decent photos.

Got home, did the tiniest amount of work, sorted laundry and went to bed at 9:30. My father called to speak to Andy, and then my mother came on the line. Spoke with my sister who is back from her cruise and had a nice relaxing time. She sounded rested. In just three weeks, we'll be in the midst of the holidays at her house!

I ordered my brother's present online and had it shipped to my sisters. (He wants an anchor.) And I think we're set for my father, so we'll see.

This weekend I hope to wrap and ship, but tomorrow morning we're going to the annual cub scout pancake breakfast at 7:30, then to sax lessons, then Andy and I will make a couple of stops and I hope to finish up a project or two. Spouse has his annual architecture tour for his students.

Tomorrow night is the department holiday party at my boss's house.

But for now, I have the happy, happy Friday dance, and spouse is not teaching today, so he is bringing us more junky Chinese food for lunch.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!