Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:33 a.m. - 2010-11-16
The sound of my pillow calling

Still dragging. Came home, took Andy to get a birthday present for spouse (he picked out some nice handkerchiefs that spouse wanted and vetoed all the tie choices I made...) got Andy a sweater and a sweatshirt that he liked, some socks for spouse's Christmas stocking, and dishtowels for my MIL. Got back home and realised I was not really hungry, so instead of making spaghetti and meatballs, Andy had a tv dinner and spouse ate my leftovers from Sunday's dinner.

And then I fell asleep while they ate. The phone woke me up. I just don't remember feeling this tired before.

Maybe it is all that anticipation of the royal engagement announcement. Not.

I'm working with a production crew for most of today so I'll be out and about, then I have to finish up a big project for my boss and start on another one. Tonight we're having some kind of cod dream dinner and then I have to wrap some of spouses gifts. We won't really get to celebrate until everyone is back from their stuff tomorrow night around 9:30.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!