Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:10 a.m. - 2010-11-12
Here comes the sun

The sun is here! The sun is here! What a difference it makes.

My neighborfriend called yesterday, somewhat in a panic because her father is being readmitted to the hospital, and she had promised to do something with her daughter that day, so I invited the daughter to come have lunch with us on campus and hang out for a while. I like this girl. She and Andy used to be the best of friends, but since they both want to be chiefs and not Indians, they have grown apart in that teenager kind of way. But Andy was a good sport, picked up the neighbor girl and they rode their bikes up to campus for lunch. Here is what Andy ate:

2 slices of pizza
two plates of chicken Cordon bleu with rice and broccoli sides
a buffalo chicken melt sandwich
a plate of pasta
a bowl of french fries.

Oh. My.

Last night, I made it home at a reasonable hour. Andy had put the dinner in the oven to bake and was very proud of himself for making dinner.

What did I do? Not enough, because I'm going to have to work my fanny off tonight to get the house in shape for company tomorrow.

But it is the weekend, so happy, happy, Friday dance!

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!