Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:19 a.m. - 2010-11-09
A good deed

Andy had called me Friday afternoon to tell me that his principal had called. I know my kid, so I was pretty sure it wasn't a disciplinary call, but Andy went on to explain that his summer girlfriend had texted him that her parents were divorcing and that she was going to hurt herself. I am so proud of my son - he went to his guidance counselor and told her. She in turn went to the principal, then the principal called the principal of the girl's school, and her school staff took it from there. There must have been discussion with the family, because this weekend, Andy got texts from her saying that she was mad at him for telling and that she had gotten in trouble with her parents.

Ahem.

I am so proud of my son. He did the exact thing I would have told him to do and he helped someone who was calling out for help.

He is somewhat grumbly because the homework has been increasing and he committed to raking the leaves in our yard for a hefty fee, so he's feeling pressure on many fronts. I'm not so sure that is a bad thing.

In other fronts: I continue to sleep and sleep. What's up with that? I fall asleep right after dinner. I can't get up in the morning. Might need to beef up on some more vitamins.

Still grey today, though there is no snow. The list of stuff I have to do by the end of the week continues to grow. I'm making no progress.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!