Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:33 a.m. - 2010-11-04
Eat dessert first

Today would have been a good day to stay under the covers and listen to the rain, but we all got up anyway.

The class I taught went well. I try and make it interactive and I think they enjoyed it. I haven't heard back from the faculty member I subbed for.

Finished the rest of the stuff I'd planned to do at work yesterday, then dashed off to rehearsal with Spouse and Andy. We dropped Andy off and went in search of dinner and found this pub-like place in the middle of a shopping center that wasn't a chain. It was actually quite good. We split some clam cakes and cowder as an appetizer, and I had the scallops and sauteed spinach. Spouse had liver and onions. And for dessert they had tapioca pudding! That pudding made my day - it was delicious!

Brought Andy home where he had a boatload of homework, and finally at 10:30, I told him to go to bed. He got up this morning to finish some other work, but we had to write notes to two of his teachers that he hadn't finished but would do so today.

I believe those are the highlights of my day.

But tapioca - that was pretty good!

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!