Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:08 p.m. - 2010-10-27
Did it again

I suppose today is kind of a milestone for me. I finished up with my therapist. It was pretty short-term, I started while I was on leave in March/April and saw her once every two or three weeks. It worked out well, I definitely feel like I am not as anxious or depressed anymore. I was kind of a mess last spring, fearing for my job, my brother's life, my life, my poor parents. So.

I still fear for those things, though not necessarily in that order and not quite so fiercely. Some things have resolved themselves, and some things I just learned to think about differently. Also - Celexa helps. ALOT!

So today was my last appointment by mutual arrangement. I've had a therapist before (for a few years back in the 80s) but I never know what to do when its time to leave. I always think I should bring a gift or a card or shake hands. I did none of those things today, though I am grateful to her for her help.

I find it ironic that another of my favorite shows has started its season. Spouse and I watched "In Treatment" last night and it was as mesmerizing as it has been the last two seasons.

Yesterday was my brother and SIL's second anniversary. Today is my cancer friend's birthday. I wish we were still working together!

A big ole stank bug just landed on my arm, though I didn't realize it and I went to scratch the tickle on my arm and then found legs all over my desk. Ewwww.

Tonight is orchestra rehearsal with Andy. Spouse came to the office and brought us leftover pizza for lunch. It was a nice break. I'll probably have PB&J for dinner while Andy's at his rehearsal.

Tomorrow the college is having its own Iron Chef and I will be taking pictures. Should be fun.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!