Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:28 p.m. - 2010-10-25
Clustery

And how did I miss the happy, happy Friday dance? Thursday turned out to be busier than I expected. Dealt with Andy's orthodonture, and realized he also had a fever. He'd been complaining when I picked him up that he was kind of tired and achy. Dropped him off, did my interview, dropped off some meals to my co-worker who is recovering from surgery, met her mother, came home and then did the Dream Dinner thing with my neighbor. We got home around 8:30 and I crashed. Friday I was in early at work - 7:30 ish. Andy stayed home from school and still had a fever. On top of all the projects, we are moving offices and getting some new furniture, but it is delivered in phases. I opted to be last because really, it doesn't matter to me.

Worked until about 6 on Friday, came home and we had our weekend pizza. I fell asleep around 7 and spouse woke me up to watch "Chopped."

And then, I went to bed. Andy still wasn't feeling well, so we cancelled his sax lesson on Saturday and called his teacher on Friday night.

Our neighbors called us around 9 a.m .on Saturday and asked us to go to breakfast, so we got dressed and headed out. It was a beautiful morning! The rest of the day was the usual Saturday routine - bills, cleaning, laundry. Saturday night we had leftovers. Sunday, Andy and I went to church and then he sold Boy Scout candy at a local grocery store for a few hours. We finished up and stopped at the new Aldi's - a chain of grocery stores - very cool.

Came home, had breakfast and more laundry and around 4 we went to "lupper" at our favorite Italian chain. spouse and I had pizza and salad and Andy and I split a chocolate hazelnut crostada for dessert. So delicious!

I was still pretty tired, so I went to bed at 9:30.

My parents, sister, niece and nephew are at my Flora Dora brothers to celebrate his birthady. They had a great time.

My local brother called to see what we were doing for Thanksgiving. I think he would like me to host. Usually I have to bring the dinner to my in-laws, but this year my MIL decided they don't really want to celebrate Thanksgiving, so we're off the hook for that. Looks like I'll be hosting my bro, SIL, her mother, my niece and nephew. I'm trying to get out of hosting my SIL's brother and his family. Their children are uncontrolled. We'll see.

And what else? Started Christmas shopping - I've got the FIL and my nephew taken care of. Still dozens more to go. Ho. Ho.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!