Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:37 p.m. - 2010-10-04
According to the birds

All weekend there have been pepper clouds of birds and beautiful bird necklaces on the power lines. I saw a few vs of geese over the wetlands when we were on our way to somewhere. Fall is definitely here. I'm just waiting for the colors.

I'm afraid to say this too loud. I'm afraid to say this at all: I am feeling okay. I am feeling some energy, although this afternoon, I'm dragging a bit and sleepy.

Had a fun weekend, though I ended up working a few hours on Saturday because someone in another department ABSOLUTELY had to have photos to bring to a 7:30 a.m. meeting on Monday. So I printed the photos, dropped them off on Saturday mid-day, and then I was done.

Friday at work went well - I was firing on all cylinders plus two more because I had everything covered, got my boss some connections with the VIPs who were there, got good press coverage, etc. Posted the photos from the event, sent some to the donors and other VIPs, and got ready to leave the office at 5:30.

We ordered our usual Friday pizza, and I started in on the dining room table after watching last week's episode of Mad Men.

Saturday morning we were up and out especially early for sax lessons, then we met our neighbors for breakfast, came home and I continued on the dining room table. This time I did not merely rearrange piles, I actually dissected them - filing, tossing, reading, signing, etc. Andy and I went to church, then I made a lime pork roast (delicious!) and my neighbor sent over a dish of cheesy broccoli casserole.

Slept until 8 on Sunday - WOOOO HOO! Did the grocery shopping, finished the laundry, paid the bills, and FINISHED CLEARING OFF THE DINING ROOM TABLE! FINALLY! Of course, there is the business of cleaning up the rest of the house, but that's okay.

We had a discount to a restaurant we've been thinking about trying for about 20 years, so we went to dinner there - it was...adequate. I had not well-cooked rack of lamb; spouse had a veal and mushroom dish and Andy had chicken parm. Came home, did a last load of laundry and went to bed at 9:30.

And this morning when the alarm went off at 5:30, the rain was pounding on the roof, and the room was nice a cool, and the quilt so nice and warm. It was a small torture to get out of bed.

Andy got his hair cut this weekend. He looks so much older. He wants to shave his moustache, but I keep forgetting to buy a razor. I'm sure that's symbolic.

Tonight: Butter chicken (dream dinner) and cleaning the rest of the house.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!