Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:31 a.m. - 2010-09-09
It's not me, it's you.

Know what's happening? The carpeting people are here in my office laying carpet. Finally. I am actually squished in a corner behind my desk surrounded by the rest of the furniture piled on my desk and around me. I would take a picture if I could get to my camera.

Good, busy day yesterday. I feel like I find my footing again, but then...I've decided it's not me, but it is my reaction to it.

Still no progress on my folks coming to visit. My mother keeps telling various people that she is coming up in late September, but I have no info. I feel so much better since I've given up hope.

Spouse and Andy got a new backpack for Andy to take scout camping. We made parmesan crusted chicken, steamed rice and broccoli for dinner - the first home-made meal in a while I think.

Really. I got nothing else.

Except I think the magician should have won.

And for now, that's what I've got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!