Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:20 a.m. - 2010-09-06
The beat goes on...

Fun Friday night with pizza, talking to my friend and waiting for a hurricane that didn't happen. (Thank you God!) We got to sleep in Saturday, did laundry and groceries, and then my aunt and uncle came. We hung out, had some wine and cheese and then headed out to dinner. My aunt brought me five bug zappers (Mary if you still want one, it is yours!)

We went out for Laotian/Cambodian food, then came home and watched Chopped. I went to bed around 10 because I had to work on Sunday. Did I already complain that I have to work on Sunday??? Of COURSE I did.

But Sunday morning I got up, did some wash and made a big pot of steel cut oats for breakfast. It was actually dry and crisp out for a change. Everyone was up by the time I left at 9:30, and I headed off to work.

Work was incredibly busy which is good. I took about a hundred photos, worked with the newspaper reporter and photographer for nearly two hours and met some very interesting and excited families. It was nice.

Got home around 5:30 and then I made salsa for an impromptu neighborhood gathering. There were only three couples, but it was fun. The host made lasagna, the other couple brought salad and we brought wine and chips and salsa. Very fun!

And here I am back at work and writing all kinds of web content.

Tonight spouse, Andy and I will use one of our gift cards and go out to eat.

Happy Labor Day!

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!