Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:20 p.m. - 2010-09-01
No more eggrolls

Hump day - the week is flying and crawling. So busy, people are a bit frenetic.

Yesterday was (as we say around here) wicked hot. Andy rode his bike and came over to hang out in my office, and I sent out for Chinese food which he gobbled down.

I am so very grateful for air conditioning.

Last night I worked late again, then came home (still full from Chinese food) and helped Andy pack his back pack with his school supplies. This year there were no new clothes, and we'd already bought his new sneakers about a month ago, so they're well-worn. I took his picture as he bolted out the door. Sigh.

And what else?

Our next-door neighbors want us to go on a cruise with them next summer. I'd love to travel with them, but I was surprised at my reaction in that I thought that I'd have to check with my family first. Hmmmm. My sister wants me to go on a cruise with her in November, but I'm not sure if I can get the time off, and still have time to go to Florida for Christmas. And I'm pretty sure I don't have the money for all of those plane tickets right now.

So for me today - cruise = stress. Go me. I find so many ways to make enjoyable things stressful.

Did I already write that our piggie has a uti? He'd been making little grunty noises that he'd never made before, and for some reason, I just knew that something was up. He didn't squeal, it didn't affect his appetite or energy, and sure-enough the vet did a check and said he had an infection. So we have to give him some kind of antibiotic twice a day. He does not like it, but is pacified by the lettuce we give him afterwards.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!