Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:25 a.m. - 2010-08-31
a long time between posts?

But really, I have such a rich fantasy life that I'd convinced myself that I'd postedo n Friday and Monday. Apparently, I didn't.

Work is especially crazy. We're pushing to get the new website up and live this week, and now people are saying they are extremely too very busy.

The weekend was fun. Friday night I had to work late, came home around 7 and had our usual Friday night pizza. Saturday was sax, then our neighbor invited us to her sister's cookout-bridal shower. We brought blueberry cakes, chips, salsa and soda. There were about 45 guests who arrived around noonish. Andy and I left around 3 to go to church, then we came back afterward and hung out, playing cards and swatting at mosquitos with my bug zapper. I could have sold 20 of them that night!

We helped with the clean-up and break-down of the chairs, tables and bounce house, and called it a night around 8:30.

Sunday we slept in for a bit, then went to breakfast with the same neighbors. I did some cooking (a bit pot of caponata - eggplant, zucchini, garlic, onions, celery, carrots, basil, parsley and olive oil with fresh, squishy tomatoes) and spouse made a Thai bbq shrimp dream dinner, but I was too hot to eat.

Yesterday was another crazy day at work. I worked on a photo shoot with our ad agency - it turned out really well! And did some more web work before our mail server crashed. Andy came to visit me for a few hours and hung out at the photo shoot before whisking himself off to find food downtown. I got home around 7, and spouse and Andy had leftovers. I was too tired to eat.

And so a new day today - it is going to be quite hot - around 97 and humid. We are keeping an eye on Hurricane Earl.

Got caught up on Mad Men finally.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!