Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:19 p.m. - 2010-08-26
Hurry up and wait

Big pile o'meetings today, then rish off to the doctor for my appointment which was uneventful. I've been having big fat leg cramps and some back pain, (not unusual for tamoxifen) and the doctor suggested tonic water. I know there is no quinine in tonic water anymore (which I believe there used to be) but I'll give it a shot. Otherwise stretching and more exercize.

Heard from my SIL - my brother's oncology check had no surprises. He will begin lo iodine dit, radiation implantation and then radiation. Don't know what the schedule is though. My SIL said the staff was all apologetic about the low iodine diet, but given that my brother has been through three types of cancer, chemo and shingles in the last six months, he thinks this should be a piece of (low iodine) cake.

Andy stopped by my office this afternoon. He'd been riding his bike around town. Spouse started his semester. I took a picture of him as he was leaving the door this morning.

My co-worker was an angel and brought me an iced tea and a bag of m&ms because she knew I'd need chocolate when I got back from the hospital. I rushed back to make a 1:30 meeting which was eventually cancelled after we waited for 20 minutes for the person who called the meeting. I am lucky to have such a good friend as a co-worker.

The sun finally came out today and that has been nice after four days of (needed) rain. Andy and I are on our own because spouse has his annual department dinner/cookout.

That seems to be all the news I have gathered. This will be the last weekend for about a month that I won't have to work one of the days.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!