Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:56 p.m. - 2010-08-25
Hump day down, two to go

Still feeling like I'm on high alert. Should I just say screw it all, I know I'm good and get over yourself at work?

Spouse's car died. Could be an alternator. It just won't start today, but I don't think it is the starter, no grindy noises you usually get. Just. Nothing. And a click. But then again, maybe it is just a battery. Ohpleaseohpleaseohplease.

Tonight I'm doing Dream Dinners. Andy may come with me. Tomorrow is spouse's first day of the semester although he had to go in earlier this week to meet with students. Hard to believe he is starting his 20th year of teaching there. Wow.

Andy starts school a week from today.

Tomorrow my brother has his oncology appointment. Tomorrow I have my oncology appointment. Such fearful symmetry. (That feels like a quote from something.)

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!