Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:48 a.m. - 2010-08-13
Heat and humanity

Ah...Friday...a few days of respite I think. This has been an especially difficult few weeks. Fortunately, Andy's "confinement" is over. He was respectful and promised that this would not happen again, he would keep EVERYONE apprised of the plans that the adults had agreed upon.

Spouse made the salmon we neglected Wednesday night. He grilled it, made some rice and broccoli with garlic. Very healthy, until we had our big bowl of ice cream.

Today is the farmer's market in the center of town. I'm hoping to get some real tomatoes and corn, as well as some piggie greens.

Tonight we may go to our church's annual Feast of St. Rocco (rides, entertainment, much Italian food.) Tomorrow we have an early sax lesson, and then lunch and errands for the in-laws. I was thinking about going to the drive-in, but I'm not sure how the logistics will work out. Andy wants to do something with his girlfriend, and her parents might take them to the festival Saturday night.

I brought in sparkly bracelets for everyone (well the females in the office) because we're all kind of dragged down a bit this month. It seemed to perk us all up.

I also have to work on a big presentation for our department retreat on Wednesday. Sadly, I have no inspiration at the moment.

Thank you Mary and Beanie for the book suggestions for Andy. He's started on some Vonnegut, and I'm hopeful he'll read "Something Wicked This Way Comes" by Ray Bradbury. I've really enjoyed both authors.

And Yay! Dawn Elaine is back!

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!