Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:19 p.m. - 2010-08-10
Still humid

So here is what I've been thinking: It is a job. I am good at this job. Very good. I'm just going to do the best that I can (as I always have) and keep going. I like the commute. I'm going to work on reminding myself that I am very good at what I do.

And that's all I'm going to say about that.

Got a temporary piece of tooth yesterday. Of course, it is going to need a crown. I will have to pay many thousands of dollars again.

Andy got new shoes yesterday - size 11s. I don't get it. He's not that big, and his feet don't look that big. I think kids now wear shoes more like slippers. I remember getting fitted for shoes when I was younger (back before teevee and aeroplanes) and it was all about support and well-fitted shoes. Now, not so much.

Last night we made baked fresh zucchini with shallots and basil; fresh iced tea with mint from my front porch; and baked fish and chips. Pretty decent!

I watched the finale of Last comic standing. I liked the guy who won, but I don't think he was the best.

Spouse came to the office and had lunch with me today - we had sushi and ginger cookies. Very tasty.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!