Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:39 a.m. - 2010-08-09
Glad they're back

It was a decent weekend. Came home Friday night and made my self a pband j for dinner, paid some bills, read a little and watched Men in Black for the 83rd time. Still love that movie.

Spouse and Andy called at 7 a.m. They had been up for two hours, had packed out the camp area with the troop and were heading to the mess hall for breakfast. There was to be a ceremony around 9:30, and I expected them to be home around noon, which they were. They picked up subs for themselves for lunch and we hung out, emptied camp tunks and duffel bags, and the men-folk showered. I actually caught up with all the laundry by Sunday morning!

Saturday afternoon, Andy and I went to church, then we went to Andy's favorite Mexical place to celebrate his advancement by two ranks (tenderfoot to first class) and his nomination to Order of the Arrow. He had a fabulous time, and wants to go back to work at that camp as an intern next summer.

At the restaurant, I couldn't really eat most of my dinner (yes, still stress), so Andy finished both of our meals. Came home and just hung out some more.

Sunday, Andy and his girlfriend made a plan to get together, so we trekked over to her house and met her mother who was very nice. We again, have the same kind of parental limits, and she really seems to like Andy. They have a pool, two cutie-pie dogs (a boxer and a boston terrier) and a 10-year-old son.

Andy hung out with them most of the afternoon, helped his girlfriend muck out her horse stall, and then came home. We had coupons for three free dinners at one of our favorite Italian chains (see? no cooking this weekend!) so we went to dinner. I also picked up stuff for our back pack project and returned some stuff to tarjay.

That was our exciting weekend. This afternoon, I go to the dentist to see what's up with my broken tooth.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!