Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:50 a.m. - 2010-07-30
But what if I need advice?

It is Friday, but I have way more work leftover and not enough week. Yikes!

Today will be kind of crazy - all kinds of work things, then Andy's band concert, dinner and overnight guests.

On the positive front, Andy finished his camp packing and his footlocker is ready to go. I just have to pick up some more bug repellent and sunscreen for him, and we're all set.

Had a good time with the mommies. Mostly we talk about our kids and our families. They ask me for advice and I am still surprised that I am old enough that people think I have some perspective. I am shocked that I have lived in my house for 17 years. I am shocked that I have been married for 19 years. I qualify to receive a subscription to AARP magazine. Really?

I deal with mortgages and car repairs and surgery and booking vacations. How did I get here? I am not your beautiful wife...

Anyway, it still shocks and amazes me.

Sunday we drive Andy to scout camp for a week. I wonder if he will be able to cope with the fact that he won't be able to talk or text his girlfriend. Hmmm.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!