Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:26 a.m. - 2010-07-06
Red, white and weekend

And once again I have been a slacker at posting. Friday waas busy, though I didn't have to go into work - two doctors appointments, groceries, a run to target with my neighborfriend, and prepping for our three neighbors who were coming to diner, that somehow managed to turn into 14. But it was fun! I made burgers, dogs, sausage, marinated chicken, potato salad, green salad and berry shortcakes for dessert. We hung out and ate dinner, and eventually worked our way over to the fireworks which started at 10. Andy went off with his posse and then came back in time to watch the pyrotechnics. Came home, washed off the bug spray and fell asleep. Saturday was the usual, we had leftover burgers and dogs for lunch and dinner; Sunday we had brunch with the neighbors at our favorite breakfast restaurant; I did some packing and laundry and cleaned out a big bunch of paper. (It is a good thing we had company, because I lost my reason for clearing off the dining room table of papers...) We stayed close to home and the air conditioning. Yesterday, more of the same, though I made another run to target (can I just say I am very excited about new undies!) and finally finished the leftovers (chicken which we made into big chef salads.)

Talked with most of my siblings and my parents. My brother is having a procedure on his back today (unrelated to the lymphoma or thyroid cancer.) And on the way to the hospital this morning, they realized that their cars had been broken into. I am so upset for them. Like they needed another thing.

This afternoon I have my mammogram. I keep telling myself I am not nervous, but I am.

What other highlights of the long weekend? Great old movies, making Andy laugh so much he actually drooled on himself, gratitude for such good friends who also happen to be neighbors, and getting rid of two bags of stuff in our bedroom.

And for now that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!