Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:52 a.m. - 2010-07-01
But the results are good

Really? I haven't written here since Monday? Such a hellish week. Tuesday I went for my biopsy - very painful but doable, and now I don't have to schedule day surgery. Spouse and I went to lunch, and I collapsed on the couch for the rest of the day. But the doctor said as far as she could tell, everything looked normal, and I would have results by next Thursday. I'm not really worried as this is something I've been dealing with the heavy bleeding for over a year. So.

And hey! The doctor just called with results (didn't expect them for another week) and everything is fine.

On the work front though, there are little grouses making me crazy. And once I start doubting myself, I do it in a big way. Everything is my fault. I have to work on that. I'm hopeful that the long weekend will calm me down.

Spouse had a meeting in the city, so it was just Andy and me for dinner. I was too stressed to eat (why am I not thin?) so I wimped out and got him a chicken parm sub for dinner. Here is what is really depressing. When Andy walked into the sub shop, the guy behind the counter asked him if he wanted the usual. Sigh.

We don't have many big plans, friends for a cookout tomorrow night, then the town fireworks. Saturday is the usual Saturday - sax lessons and errands. Andy and his friends are going to the carnival on the town common. Other than that, we don't have plans, except for watching neighbors houses and pets over the holiday.

Tuesday I have my first mammogram since surgery. I am nervous and distrustful, since the last mammogram found nothing, and yet six weeks later I found something. So. I have found a way to make myself miserable no matter what the outcome. I think that is becoming one of my best things.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!