Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:09 p.m. - 2010-06-28
Move forward

It is unreasonably hot right now - humid, hot and our office AC isn't working because they are tinkering with the wiring in my building. I am kinda sweaty.

Had a great weekend. Spouse and Andy hung out this weekend. I scrapbooked Friday night with my neighborfriend and met two really nice women (mother and daughter.) Made me wish my mother would like scrapbooking. I could only make it until 9 p.m. before my pillow started calling me, so I stopped by my other neighborfriend and we chatted for an hour. She got a new job and will stay with the lovely girl she has been an aide to when this girl transfers to another school. YAY!

Saturday morning my neighborfriend, spouse, Andy and my friend's daughter and I went out to breakfast. Then the young people took off and my friend and I scrapbooked, breaking for a sandwich in the afternoon and worked through until 9 again. I learned some new things which was nice, and won a couple of door prizes.

Sunday morning, Andy and I did church, had a light breakfast and then I went back to scrapbook until about 12:30. Then I was DONE. I got all of 2009's pictures sorted, matted, cropped and in an album. I have to finish writing and decorating it.

I got alot of my stuff organized as well.

Came home, spouse got us sushi for lunch, Andy was hanging out playing with his matchbox cars and building forts (made me smile.) I completed the festival of laundry, and Andy made dinner (a dream dinner meatloaf stuffed with gorgonzola cheese, mashed potatoes and broccoli.) It was nice to be cooked for. Except I forgot that I don't really do well with meatloaf. Oh well. Made me eat less today.

I found a picture of Andy's girlfriend in the photos from last year, and asked if he'd mind if I put the picture in the scrapbook. He said he would, and it broke my heart. Poor little muffin. I hope he does well when he sees her at the end of July at one of his music day camps.

My folks are home, relieved that my brother is doing well. He called to give me info on rental cars. I am greatly amused about how he is taking on this family vacation. It makes me happy.

Skip this next paragraph if you don't want TMI.

I have a uterine and endometrial biopsy tomorrow - it is supposed to be just in the doctor's office so that is good. If they can't do it, I have to have to go to day surgery next month. My OB/GYN ordered it because I am still bleeding heavily, and one of the side effects of Tamoxifen is endometrial cancer. Oh. Hell. Spouse will drive. If I feel okay after, we'll go to lunch.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!