Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:33 p.m. - 2010-06-23
One more step

My brother got through his surgery yesterday and is already home. Looks like the lymph nodes were clean, so that is good.

I haven't gotten a frantic call from my doctor yet, so that is good news too.

I was pretty stressed last night until my mom called to tell me that my brother was through surgery. Then Andy asked if we could go out to eat to celebrate his being done with school, so we went to an Italian chain place that we like and spouse and I shared pizza and salad, and Andy ate his weight in chicken parm.

On Monday (Andy's last day of 7th grade) I let him stay up as long as he wanted for the Summer Solstice - we've done that f or a few years now as long as it isn't a school night. Anyway - he stayed up until about 5 a.m., and slept until 1 p.m. He called me when he got up, and I remember thinking that my little boy is all gone now.

And then I came home and found all of his matchbox cars perfectly aligned throughout the living room in a miniature giant parking lot.

I am so relieved that my brother is done with the thyroid surgery. Can I just say that again?

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!