Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:00 a.m. - 2010-06-22
Back in

Sometimes I feel like I climb out of the hole and into some sunshine, and then I fall back down again.

I had a great weekend - sopuse and I got alot done, had some nice time together, visited with the in-laws (though he forgot his father's father's day present and his mother and brother bullied him about it.)

Spoke to my siblings this weekend. Tried not to fret too much about Andy's white water rafting trip, and made a yummy pasta with crab for father's day dinner. Spouse liked all of his gifts. Andy made it home safe and sound and had a great time.

Was mental-health first-aid station to two friends (one long-distance.)

So why am I back in the hole? I had two tests yesterday - standard, my doctor ordered them for screening - a bone density test, and a thyroid ultra-sound. I got a very wierd vibe from the ultra sound tech, and she kept going back to this one spot on my throat and did the blood vessel contrast pictures several times. That is what I remember when they did my breast ultra sound last year. Then she asked me when I was going to see my doctor again and I said that she was making me a bit frightened. She said that she was just asking because they need to know how fast to get the results back. I told her I had no scheduled appointment yet. So.

I am totally freaked out. I hope it is just an over-active imagination.

My brother's thyroid surgery is today. I am praying for him. My parents are there with my SIL. She will stay overnight in the hospital with him. I think he has to stay at least one night.

And now on to the humor portion of this entry. I saw one of the most amusing job postings last Friday:


Manager, Global Brand Development: Mr. Potato Head
Hasbro Inc. - Pawtucket, RI
brand strategy and marketing team in the development... goods marketing, preferably supporting a global brand. Bachelors Degree in Marketing, Advertising or...
From Hasbro Inc. - 2:12 PM - save job, email, block, more...

I sent it to several colleagues. One (my friend Dan) expanded the job description:

Critical Skills
-Must be adaptable to a variety of situations
-Must be willing to travel�in a box
-Ability to collaborate with other toys
-Glove hands optional

He speculates that references for those applying will include Mrs. P., Woody and Buzz.

It just made me laugh.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!