Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:25 a.m. - 2010-06-18
Foot tappin'

YAY! Friday! Two whole days of possibilities ahead! This afternoon will be taken up with getting Andy ready for his white water rafting trip with the scouts. I am neeeervous, but I am balancing that with the knowledge that this will be fun for him. I mean really, when will spouse and I ever take him white water rafting???

So tonight we'll send him off, and Sunday morning we'll pick him up to hear of all the rafting adventures. It is supposed to be hot, hot, hot, so I'm glad he will be somewhere cooler.

Don't know what spouse and I will do this weekend. We have to go to the in-laws tomorrow afternoon.

Last night I picked up a father's day gift for spouse - some Italian Amaro - a digestive he enjoys after dinenr sometimes. I'm glad to have a surprise, because he already knows about the three ties I got him a couple of months ago and put away (he picked them out.)

I'm having lunch with my previous boss (the one who just retired) today. Should be fun.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!