Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:29 a.m. - 2010-06-11
Almost

It is Friday. Yay. I'm looking forward to the weekend.

The concert was pretty good last night, though we had to sit through the wind ensemble, chorus and band concert of another school first. The commissioned piece was excellent and the kids did a good job with it. The composer gave a brief talk before the performance and that made it pretty interesting.

Andy was there all day so we didn't see him until after the concert. Spouse and I shared a pizza for dinner and then headed out.

It was fun to see some of the other kids whom we hadn't seen in many years since they now go to the other school. Three were there from Andy's day-care. We hadn't seen them in about 9 years!

Apparently my brother's facial hair is starting to fall out now, even though his chemo ended three or four weeks ago. He's really upset. Even though he lost his head hair, he still had his eyebrows and moustache, but apparently that is going now too.

I wish he wasn't suffering so much. I wish his shingles were done. I wish his surgery was complete and all his chemos were done. I feel guilty for getting off so much easier than he is.

Tonight is the town's Relay for Life. Did I write about this already? I have walked almost every year for the last 10 years, and I've enjoyed it. I usually walk the 3-6 a.m. shift because it is quiet. And every year the DJ plays "House of the Rising Sun" just as the dawn breaks. But this year, though I have several friends participating who have asked me to join them, I cannot. I'm not even participating in the survivor's walk. I just can't make myself do it. I will stop by and visit, and then pick up Andy and his peeps from their band outing around 10:30.

Tonight we're having dinner with our neighborfriends. We seem to get to do this every other Friday lately.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!