Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:08 a.m. - 2010-06-10
Lessons

I can almost see the weekend from here! It is a murky, somewhat raw day today. I had a meeting with my bos and my big boss this morning and I was well prepared. Andy is happy because his new phone came, though he was unhappy because he was uable to move his contacts over (something to do with the broken screen on his old phone...) but spouse took him to the phone kiosk and they were able to do some things and Andy will program the contacts in manually. Life is so hard.

I bailed on dinner and we went to our favorite breakfast place before Andy had scouts. Don't know why eggs always taste better after the day has been well aired. In the early morning? Not so much.

Andy has a concert tonight - the world premier of a work commissioned by the school system. Should be interesting. Still no word on whether Andy is scheduled to receive awards tomorrow. We've not had any emails. Andy is somewhat disappointed as well, but recognizes that he has to put some extra effort into his work now to get As. He's doing okay - Bs and B+, but he is still coasting. Better he learn this lesson now than when he gets to high school. I think he will put more time into his work in the coming school year.

I remember doing the same thing myself. I was able to get by with not too much work, so I don't want him to have to repeat that lesson.

And what else...I have been eating cherries and blueberries this week. Very yummy. No prep except washing.

I booked our tickets to go to Flora Dora next month for the flammy vacation. We're staying with my brother and SIL and the others are renting a beach motel, so we'll be back and forth. I'm worried (as always) about finances, but we'll have to scrap some money together to do this.

Nothing else to report.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!