Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:41 a.m. - 2010-06-02
to be continued

Finally heard from my SIL last night shortly after six as I was about to have a aneurism. She thought my mother had called me, and my mother said my SIL said she was going to call me.

So here's the scoop: His lymphoma is in remission. The area in his abdomen is still questionable as it shows on one scan but not the other. They want him to get the thyroid taken care of first, then they want him to go have rituxin treatments every three months for the next two years.

My brother is saying he doesn't want to do that. I don't blame him, but he needs to get over the shingles and the surgery before making any more decisions.

The shingles don't seem to be clearing up yet, but the doctor said that it would take time.

So.

At least we know more now.

I am thinking of Kathy today.

The going away semi-surprise party was very fun - lots of laughing and bawdiness. Everyone liked the scrapbook, except I realized just before I left that I had left one woman's name off so I had to redo the cover page, and when I got there, there was another woman whom I'd never met so I'll have to do the cover page again to include her name.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!