Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:24 a.m. - 2010-05-27
The tail of a mermaid

Can I just say that I am loving the nail polish on my toes? It is the deepest, slightly sparkly teal color - the color I would imagine, of a mermaids tale.

I worked a little latish last night then went to my 6 p.m. pedicure. The woman who does this for me is a lovely person and gives possibly the best pedicure in the world.

Stopped for groceries on the way back(to make the fruit salad I'm bringing to work) and found some apple pie ice cream for spouse. He was very happy when he and Andy got home from scouts.

I didn't have dinner (just some ice cream!) and settled in to watch Idol except there were transmission problems with the cable. BUT JUST ON FOX! What the hell?

Eventually it came on. I can't say I had a favorite. This is the first year I've watched it, so i enjoyed watching it unfold and hearing how inconsistent the judges were throughout the season. I also found Paula Abdul's fawning over Simon to be quite disconcerting.

Andy and spouse got haircuts yesterday. I don't see much difference in Andy's curly mop, and he was hoping it would be a bit shorter. We'll just go again in a few weeks I guess.

I am off tomorrow, though I may have to do a conference call with our ad agency to settle on a campaign that will run starting next week.

I'm looking forward to having an extra day as part of the long weekend.

I am so happy with my toes that I may do the happy, happy Friday dance tomorrow!

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!