Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:04 a.m. - 2010-05-18
Counting my own blessings

And now Tuesday. Andy has been testing us in little ways lately. I ask him to do something, and he doesn't. He doesn't have alot of chores, and maybe that's the problem. Or maybe it is me and I just miss that squooshy little boy.

We had lobster again last night - on English muffins. Very tasty. Spouse made a salad and that was our dinner. We have enough for another substantial lobster dinner, and I brought some lobster salad for lunch today too (as did spouse.) I may be done with lobster for a while.

My poor sister called from a hotel last night. It has been in the 90s where she lives and their air conditioner broke. She is like me - she likes it around 60 degrees all the time, so they were hot and sweaty for a few days and nights, so she took the kids to a hotel on the beach and they had a mini vacation. She thinks the part for the ac should come in today.

My Ohio friend called last night. She had to take her father to hospice and she was afraid that she wasn't doing the right thing. It sounds like his heart is failing and he is in his late 80s. She and her mother were unable to move him to the bed and he is having a great deal of trouble breathing. She is very upset for obvious reasons, but she took him to the hospice where her husband died four years ago and so it stirred up alot of memories for her.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!