Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:03 a.m. - 2010-05-17
We had lobsters!

A nice weekend overall. Came home Friday and just crashed and enjoyed the lovely evening. We had pizza and Andy took off for his weekend games of "Manhunt." They have quite a posse that plays up the street with about 15-20 kids. Spouse and I watched junky tee vee and I started on the festival of laundry.
Saturday spouse was off to his university's commencement and I took Andy to his sax lesson. A friend who sells tupperware called to say she was doing a cash and carry sale so we headed over to her house after the lesson, and then Andy and I went to one of our favorite Italian restaurants for lunch. Came home, did some housework and paper sorting, and spouse came home. Andy and I went to church, then spouse made dinner. Andy and his pals played outside and spouse and I went for ice cream and a mini date. We brought our ice cream home and it was nice! My folks called - they're back from their cruise. Talked to my SIL - she's doing okay - work is busy, and my brother is at a low point in the chemo cycle so he's been sleeping. He goes for scans next week, and then we see what happens next - we're thinking the thyroid surgery happens in mid June, but we'll see.
Talked to my other brother yesterday. His FIL is not doing well. They're not sure if it is Parkinsons related or if there is some dementia, but he will not cooperate with the caregivers and his wife has just finished her chemo and will be starting radiation in a week or two.
And what other unhealthy news can I give you?
Spouse and I went grocery shopping yesterday - something I haven't done in a long time. He had taken over the shopping while I was in treatment, so it was nice to actually get out there. Also - lobsters were on sale, so we got a SIX pounder and two three pounders. It was delicious. It took me about an hour to clean them (we had them cooked at the store) and then I sauteed them in some butter. We ate and ate and now I am so full! We have enough for at least two more big meals.
Not much else to report otherwise.
And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!