Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:37 a.m. - 2010-05-10
Weekend

It is Monday. It was a crazy weekend - I worked late Friday night, came home and crashed around 8:30 after all the events. Spouse had some pizza waiting for me in the oven. Andy had fallen off his bike in the afternoon and bandaged his toes, elbow, knee and ankle. He likes to look dramatic. He wasn't home when I got home, I just heard about it from two neighbors who called to ask if he was okay. Andy was okay, but out playing with the rest of the kids in the neighborhood and came home around 9:30. He fell off his bike and ripped his big toenail vertically. Ouch. That is the most serious of his injuries. The rest are scrapes.

Saturday I was out of the house by 7:45 and met the photographer for breakfast. We finalized our shoot list and then got to work doing candids of everyone robing before commencement. There was a bit of backing and forthing, and the weather was quite dubious, but they kept to the original plan of processing across the campus (it is very nice - a bagpiper leads everyone across the green.) It was cloudy, but it stopped raining long enough for the procession and just as the last person got into the tent where the ceremony was held, the sky opened up. It poured with thunder and lightening for more than two hours, and then let up after the program was done.

Then we had to photograph an alumni luncheon and I got home around 3:30 and fell asleep. Saturday night we got Chinese take out and watched "Men Who Stare at Goats." I was amused. It was pouring so Andy had to hang out with us. He enjoyed the movie as well.

Sunday morning Andy and I got up at 7 and did church, then he went back to bed and I read the papers until spouse got up around 9:30. Andy slept until 11. Spouse got me fresh raspberries and blueberries for breakfast and baked some chocolate croissants. He gave me a box of chocolates from my favorite place, he cleaned out the back yard and patio last week (that was what I asked for as my present) and he bought me two window boxes to hang in the front of the house. Andy gave me a gift certificate to clean out my car inside and out, a certificate for a pan of brownies, and a bag of malted milk balls. We just vegged, reading the papers, eating candy, doing laundry and picking up a little, and then we went to Target because we were out of laundry detergent and Andy needed some new shorts. Spouse was going to cook me dinner, but we decided to eat at our favorite Mexican place. It was nice, but I wasn't especially hungry, so Andy has my leftovers for breakfast this morning. Spouse will cook tonight - grilled turkey medallians, asparagas and corn.

I am still somewhat paralized by anxiety. I can feel it crawling all over me. I don't know what new judgment will come my way at work. We'll see.

I talked to all my siblings yesterday (and their spouses.) It was wierd not talking to my mother though (we talked on Friday and Saturday) since she is on a cruise.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!