Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:03 a.m. - 2010-05-03
Cloudy with a chance of tantrums

The weekend was nice. Saturday morning we got Andy up and out to the bus which took him to his concert rehearsal. Then spouse and I did some house chores, had an early lunch at our favorite Mexican restaurant and picked up groceries for our houseguests. It was very warm this weekend, so I figured I'd make crab salad for brunch on Sunday. Avocados and mangoes were on sale, so I figured I could do something with them. Got home, finished cleaning up and our company arrived. We chatted for a bit, then drove about 40 minutes to the concert. The band was pretty good, though both the band and orchestra did NOT look at the conductor. There was one point where one half of the orchestra finished two measures before the other half.

The concert got out earlier than we expected, so we whisked Andy down to his girlfriend's 13th birthday party about an hour and 10 minutes away. Since the timing worked as it did, we got Andy to the party around 6 and we were supposed to pick him up around 8 when the party ended. We found a nice restaurant right around the corner from his girlfriend's house and had a lovely meal. My aunt and uncle treated which was very nice.

We picked Andy up, came home and Andy headed out for a game of manhunt with the neighborhood kids. The old people just crashed a bit. I went to bed around 10.

Sunday morning, Andy and I did church. My aunt and uncle got up around 10:30 so I ended up making scones and omelets instead of the crabmeat salad, which is fine. We hung out, read the papers and talked about the heat. They left around 2 and we headed out around 3 for the in-laws. We celebrated mother's day with them yesterday since I have to work next weekend. MIL wanted mulch, so spouse went out early Sunday morning and got 8 huge bags. We also had some other trinkets for her and she was happy. She gave me a cool vera bradley watch from the Met museum of art and a funky clipboard. We got home around 8, got ready for the week, and here I am in the midst of a stress-storm at work.

It is pretty hot today, though it looks like it will get stormy.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!