Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:48 a.m. - 2010-04-28
Flat

Saw my therapist this morning - told her I was a bit flummoxed about the problem with the prescription and she was upset too. She gave me some exercizes to try to de-stress. Hope that works.

Andy is still home, though he is feeling considerably better, and he hasn't hurled in more than 24 hours. We spoke to his band teacher who wants him on the bus for rehearsal this afternoon and thinks it should be okay as long as he is feeling better.

I decided to cook last night and made sage-crusted pork chops, roasted asparagas and (frozen) fried plantains. Very tasty. It was good to eat a meal. I hadn't been hungry for a few days, so I was really stuffed after dinner. Had to go back to work for an event.

And that is my meh evening and day so far. I will be happy when Andy is feeling better (and my house is clean, and I am thinner and more fit, and less anxious and the politicians stop maneuvering and people are honest and nice, and...)

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!