Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:15 a.m. - 2010-04-27
Detoured

Andy is still sick. He seemed to perk up a bit yesterday afternoon, had some chicken soup and a cookie, and seemed to be turning a corner. I'd already decided that he should probably stay home from school today and let him know. This morning he got up and was sick again, but no fever. I'm hoping maybe he just ate too much soup, and the fact that he made it through the night without throwing up is a good thing. But I'm concerned that if he isn't well enough to go to school tomorrow, he'll miss the big rehearsal for district/state band. The concert is Saturday and the rehearsal is this afternoon. Ugh. We shall see. I suppose the worst thing that can happen is that he will miss the concert.

I slept a little better last night but still had to sleep in the chair for a while so I wouldn't drown in my own phlegm.

Met with the oncologist yesterday - took four techs to find a decent vein and now my arms are kinda purply.

Things seem to be moving along well. I have been fretting about the upcoming mammogram because I no longer have faith in them, and I asked her about what it said - was it that the cancer was there at my last mammogram and it wasn't seen? And she said that even when they knew where the cancer was it was hard to see. So.

She also told me to stop the zoloft. I am furious with the doctor who prescribed it because I was very specific and detailed about the meds I am already on (not that there are many). So I called to get another kind, and they will get back to me later this week. And once again, I remind myself that it is a good thing I am not in a crisis or anything.

I have to work tonight at an event. We haven't been eating dinner lately since we have been either too full from large lunches or sick. Don't know what will happen tonight.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!